The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office. Please address all correspondence to:
Mr Tim Van Kroonenburg
Chair of Governors
St Joseph's Catholic Primary School
Coombeshead Road
Newton Abbot
TQ12 1PT
  • Mr Tim Van Kroonenburg

    Chair of Governors

    Deacon Tim is based at St Joseph’s Parish, Newton Abbot. Tim has an education background having worked as a teacher for many years in Secondary Schools in London, and more recently at St Cuthbert Mayne School in Torquay. After retiring from teaching Tim was ordained a deacon for the Catholic Diocese of Plymouth. Tim has been involved with the governors of St Joseph’s School since 2008, and has been Chair of Governors since 2016.

  • Mr Stephen Mariadas

    Vice Chair of Governors

    "Stephen has a background in both business and education. Having come from 15 years working in the corporate world, Stephen qualified as a maths teacher and has since worked in Newton Abbot and Exeter. More recently Stephen became the CEO of the South West Institute of Technology responsible for higher technical education across Devon, Cornwall and Somerset. He also holds a Fellowship in Technical Teaching from the Royal Commission. Stephen has two children attending St Josephs and has been involved with the governance of the school since 2015."

  • Mr Michael Quainoo

    Foundation Governor

  • Mrs Emma Wilson

    Staff Governor

    Staff Governor

  • Mr Andrew Kennedy

    Foundation Governor